Department Contacts for Media

  

Media contacts by County division/office/department/agency.


Department

Media Contact

Phone

County Public Information Office Director

Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.gov

916-874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

COVID-Related Media Inquiries

COVIDMedia@saccounty.gov

Agricultural Commission / Weights and Measures

Teresa Adams
Adamst@saccounty.gov

916-875-6047
Cell: 916-955-0721

Airports

Scott Johnston
johnstonsc@saccounty.gov

916-874-0190
Cell: 916-540-6795

Animal Care ​Services

Luna Anona
AnonaL@​s​accounty.gov ​

Cell: 916-580-5160

Assessor

Christina Wynn
Wynnc@saccounty.gov

916-876-5467

Board of Supervisors

Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.gov

916-874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

Child, Family and Adult Services:
 Child Protective Services, Senior Adult Services,
  In-Home Supportive Services

Macy Obernuefemann
Obernuefemannm@saccounty.gov

​​916-874-3540​
Cell: 916-698-0722​

Child Support Services:
 Paternity Establishment, Child and Medical Support Orders

Allison HarrisHarrisA@saccounty.gov

Cell: 916-591-8125

Community Development:
 Code Enforcement; Planning and Environmental Review (PER)
Ken Casparis
CasparisK@saccounty.gov
916-874-1319
Cell: 916-591-8518

Coroner

Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.gov​ 

916-874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

Courts - Superior Court

Brandy Tuzon Boyd
SSCPIO@saccourt.ca.gov​ 

916-591-0050

District Attorney

Shelly Orio
Orios@sacda.org

916-874-0083
Cell: 916-204-7595

Economic Development

Allison HarrisHarrisA@saccounty.gov

Cell: 916-591-8125​


Emergency Services

Allison Harris
harrisa@saccounty.gov

Cell: 916-591-8125

Environmental Management:
 Food Safety, Hazardous Materials Storage, Recreational Health, Toxic Site Clean-up

Ken Casparis
CasparisK@saccounty.gov

916-874-1319
Cell: 916-591-8518

First 5 Sacramento Commission

Erin Maurie
Mauriee@saccounty.gov

916-876-6684
Cell: 916-844-8950

Health Services: Behavioral Health​

Janna Haynes
haynesja@saccounty.gov

Cell: 916-661-1950

​Health Services: Primary Health

​Kim Nava
navak@saccounty.gov
916-874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593
​Health Services: Public Health
​Elizabeth Zelidon
zelidone@saccounty.gov
​Cell: 916-698-0379

Homelessness Services and Housing

Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.gov

Cell: 916-661-1950

Human Assistance: Cash, Assistance Programs, Food Stamps, 
Medi-Cal, Veterans Services, Affordable Care Act

Allison Harris
harrisa@saccounty.gov
Cell: 916-591-8125

​Parks – Regional Parks, Golf, ​Rangers, Therapeutic Recreation Services​​

Ken Casparis
CasparisK@saccounty.gov

916-874-1319
Cell: 916-591-8518

Probation - Adult/Juvenile
Probation Supervision,

Youth Detention Facility

Elise Vondrak
Supervising Probation Officer
vondrake@saccounty.gov

916-875-2347​

Public Defender: 
 Adult, Indigent Defense, Juvenile Delinquency, Mental Conservatorship, Probate

Amanda Benson
BensonA@saccounty.net​

916-874-6411

Sewer:
​ Sacramento Area Sewer District

Nicole Coleman
Colemann@sacsewer.com

916-876-6246
Cell: 916-704-5502

Paige Bedegrew
Bedegrewp@sacsewer.com

916-875-1442
Cell: 916-204-5864​

​​Sheriff

Amar Gandhi​
agandhi@sacsheriff.com

916-874-5601​

Sustainability

Ken Casparis
casparisk@saccounty.gov

916-874-1319
Cell: 916-591-8518

Technology

Kim Nava
NavaK@saccounty.gov​

916-874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

Transportation

Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.gov

916-874-4517
Cell: 916-591-2292

Voter Registration and Elections:
 Registration, Vote Centers, Ballots, Campaign Disclosure

Ken Casparis
CasparisK@saccounty.gov

916-874-1319
Cell: 916-591-8518

Waste Management & Recycling

Brenda Bongiorno
Bongiornob@saccounty.gov

916-874-7798
Cell: 916-216-5825

Water Resources/Drinking Water/Flooding

Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.gov

916-874-4517
Cell: 916-591-2292