Department Contacts for Media

  

Media contacts by County division/office/department/agency.

Department

Media Contact

Phone

County Public Information Office Director

Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.gov

916-874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

COVID-Related Media Inquiries

COVIDMedia@saccounty.gov

Agricultural Commission / Weights and Measures

Teresa Adams
Adamst@saccounty.gov

916-875-6047
Cell: 916-955-0721

Airports

Scott Johnston
johnstonsc@saccounty.gov

916-874-0190
Cell: 916-540-6795

Andrea Sandoval
Sandovala@saccounty.gov

Cell: 916-591-9730

Animal Care & Regulation

Luna Anona
AnonaL@​s​accounty.gov ​

Cell: 916-580-5160

Assessor

Christina Wynn
Wynnc@saccounty.gov

916-876-5467

Board of Supervisors

Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.gov

916-874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

Child, Family and Adult Services:
 Child Protective Services, Senior Adult Services,
  In-Home Supportive Services

Samantha Mott
Motts@saccounty.gov

Cell: 916-642-5508

Child Support Services:
 Paternity Establishment, Child and Medical Support Orders

Allison Harris
HarrisA@saccounty.gov 

916-874-3525
Cell: 916-591-8125

Community Development:
 Code Enforcement; Planning and Environmental Review (PER)
Kim Nava (Code Enforcement)
Navak@saccounty.gov

916-874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

Ken Casparis (PER)
CasparisK@saccounty.gov

916-874-1319
Cell: 916-591-8518

Coroner

Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.gov 

916-874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

Courts - Superior Court

Brandy Tuzon Boyd
SSCPIO@saccourt.ca.gov​ 

916-591-0050

District Attorney

Shelly Orio
Orios@sacda.org

916-874-0083
Cell: 916-204-7595

Economic Development

Allison Harris
HarrisA@saccounty.gov 

916-874-3525
Cell: 916-591-8125

Emergency Services

Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.gov

Cell: 916-661-1950

Environmental Management:
 Food Safety, Hazardous Materials Storage, Recreational Health, Toxic Site Clean-up

Kim Nava

NavaK@saccounty.gov

916-874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

First 5 Sacramento Commission

Erin Maurie
Mauriee@saccounty.gov

916-876-6684
Cell: 916-844-8950

Health Services:
 Behavioral Health, Primary Health, Public Health

Samantha Mott
Motts@saccounty.gov

Cell: 916-642-5508

Homelessness Response and Initiatives

Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.gov

Cell: 916-661-1950

Human Assistance: Cash, Assistance Programs, Food Stamps, 
Medi-Cal, Veterans Services, Affordable Care Act

Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.gov

Cell: 916-661-1950

Parks – Therapeutic Recreation Services

Ken Casparis
CasparisK@saccounty.gov

916-874-1319
Cell: 916-591-8518

Probation - Adult/Juvenile
Probation Supervision,
Youth Detention Facility

Robyn Howland
Supervising Probation Officer
HowlandR@saccounty.gov 

916-875-5010

Public Defender: 
 Adult, Indigent Defense, Juvenile Delinquency, Mental Conservatorship, Probate

Amanda Benson
BensonA@saccounty.net​

916-874-6411

Sewer:
 Sacramento Area Sewer District
 Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District (Regional San)

Nicole Coleman
Colemann@sacsewer.com

916-876-6246
Cell: 916-704-5502

Sharon Sargeant
Sargeants@sacsewer.com

916-876-6016
Cell: 916-202-5412
Paige Bedegrew
Bedegrewp@sacsewer.com

916-875-1442
Cell: 916-204-5864

Sheriff

Naomi Putnam
Nputnam@sacsheriff.com

916-874-5021

Rodney Grassmann
RGrassmann@sacsheriff.com 

Cell: 916-213-9051

Sustainability

Ken Casparis
casparisk@saccounty.gov

916-874-1319
Cell: 916-591-8518

Technology

Kim Nava
NavaK@saccounty.gov​

916-874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

Transportation

Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.gov

916-874-4517
Cell: 916-591-2292

Voter Registration and Elections:
 Registration, Vote Centers, Ballots, Campaign Disclosure

Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.gov

Cell: 916-661-1950

Waste Management & Recycling

Brenda Bongiorno
Bongiornob@saccounty.gov

916-874-7798
Cell: 916-216-5825

Water Resources/Drinking Water/Flooding

Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.gov

916-874-4517
Cell: 916-591-2292